The Presbyterian Church takes its name from the New Testament Greek word for "Elder": presbuteros. It describes the way the church is governed, with oversight resting on elected bodies at the congregational, regional and national levels.

The governing group in each congregation is called the Session, a body made up of men and women known as "Elders" who have been "set apart" by election and ordination into a supervisory role.  The Session meets monthly to conduct the business of the church. 

Elders generally serve for staggered three-year terms, with a third of the Session elected each year.  Ordination is a for-life designation.  Past Elders are part of a group called - collequially - the College of Elders.

                    Book of Confessions                    Book of Order

Class of 2020:

  • Nancy Barefoot
  • Norm Beck - Moderator of Grounds
  • Patrick Burkey - Moderator of Generosity
  • Myron Earhart - Moderator of Christian Education
  • Lance Scholtes

Class of 2021:

  • Rick Bosworth
  • Dave Froenicke - Moderator of Building
  • P.J. Froenicke
  • Philip Loy
  • Courtland Moores
  • Warren Vander Hill
  • Julia Wadsworth - Moderator of Mission and Outreach

Class of 2022:

  • Missy Arnold- Moderator of Pre-K Board
  • John Foster - Moderator of Technology
  • Jon Moll - Moderator of Worship and Religious Arts
  • Bill Rogers
  • Sue Whitaker
  • Bob Wadsworth

Clerk of Session -  Aileen Howard